It has been a while since I last updated the blog.  The truth is, not much is going on these days – and we like it that way.

The plan is going well.  I don’t have it down to a science yet, but I’m in a much, much, MUCH better place than I was a few weeks ago.  There are moments when I slip back into it, but I think that’s to be expected.

Sort of a funny happening:  We were at a craft store the other day and as we were walking up to the front, we got separated.  I turned in to wait in an aisle until Eddie caught up with me.  When I turned around to wait, right in front of me was a bright blue scrapbook with white dandelion puffs on the front.  It is perfect and we got it. It was on clearance and the only one left, and I almost missed it.

We have about a week left until the beginning of the third trimester, and I can’t believe how fast this pregnancy is going by.  The first 13 weeks were excruciating, but now that we’re looking at ~13 weeks left, it seems like it all went by so quickly.  We are anxious for her to be here but sometimes I just want everything to slow down.  With the balanced translocation issue, we’re not sure if she’ll be our last – it’s far too soon to decide – and I want to enjoy being pregnant in case we don’t try again.

At last week’s OB appointment, the doctor wanted to take a look at her just for fun.  So she waited until we got the perfect shot of Paisley – the best I’ve seen in 2D:

She’s getting some adorably chubby cheeks.

And that’s it.  I do want to write a post about the “Is this your first?” question at some point, but I’m still struggling with it at the moment.  I did go back to seeing the therapist and she had some good advice for this situation.  I’m going to try it out a bit and then share.

